KENDAL & DISTRICT BOWLING LEAGUE

Minutes of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

held on Thursday28 November 2019 at the Netherfield Cricket Club

Welcome -The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting and a 1 minute's silence was observed for all those who had passed away during the season

Apologies received from Chris Hill Secretary,

- All clubs were represented with the exception of Hawkshead and Langdale. PRESENT:
- MINUTES: The Minutes of the last AGM held on 23 November 2018 were reviewed. Heversham proposed and Staveley seconded that they were a true record of the meeting. A vote was then taken to accepted them.
- **3. MATTERS ARISING**: There were no matters arising from these minutes.
- 4. **EXECUTIVE MEETING:** No report available
- 5. SECRETARY'S REPORT: same as Executive report
- 6. TREASURERS REPORT Treasure circulated the accounts this year show a cash deficit of £44in comparison to a £150 in 2018. Monies at the bank at the end of year -£1380 (1424). The Budget cost for Trophies was kept too – see copy Accounts distributed to all members.

Kendal and District super 32 Competition

FMB continues to support the league and not only help with the Super 32 Competition, the website cost but the costs of replacement of trophies. The treasurer thanked FMB for their continued support which allows the league to develop. Alan reported that our sponsors FMB were very pleased with the promotion of this competition, which was very well attended. It is hoped that they would be happy to be involved with the League and will continue to sponsor this event in 2020. The competition will be held at Burton BC on 5 April 2020. Most of the top players in the League are in action and members were encouraged to attend and support this event.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

President- Denise Noble Chairperson Colin Haworth Secretary Chris Hill

Treasurer-**Vice Chairman Steve Cornell County Representatives Denise and Colin**

No Treasurer was appointed Alan said he would stand again for 1 year and hoped someone would come forward to find out about the role who could work with him during this year.

- PRESENTATION OF TROPHIES AND PRIZES The trophies were presented by the President, Mrs Denise Noble as follows:-
- **Kendal Leagues Comps & Trophies:**

Super 32: semi finals Colin Milligan (8) v Dan Varcoe (21)

Final

Final

Alan Gilpin (9) v Martin Gilpin (21)

Final Martin Gilpin (21) v Dan Varcoe (15)

Division 1 Champ. Semi finals Carl Dobson (21) v Johnathan Cooper (13)

Jane Glaister (21) v Aiden Milliard (19)

Final Carl Dobson (4) v Jane Glaister (21)

Division 2 Champ. Semi finals Simon Bray (21) v Mike Butcher (5)

Robert Goad (21) v Joan Loveland (17)

Simon Bray (21) v Robert Goad (10)

Division 3 Champ. Semi finals Dan Monks (21) v John Haygarth (18)

Chris Wyatt (21) v Carole Townsen (7)

Final Dan Monks (16) v Chris Wyatt (21)

Division 4 Champ. Semi finals Colin Knipe (21) v Andrew Foster (15)

Richard Noble (21) v Kevin Moffat (17)

Colin Knipe (21) v Richard Noble (16)

Division 5 Champ. Semi finals James Duffin (21) v Robert Anderson (18)

Stuart Williams (21) v Jackie Edgar (18)

Final James Duffin (21) v Stuart Williams (15)

Division 6 Champ. Semi Finals Keith Earnshaw (21) v Ann Scott (4)

Gillian Morton (21) v Frank Joel (2)

Final Keith Earnshaw (20) v Gillian Morton (21)

League Standings:

| League Standings. | | | | |
|--------------------------|--------|-------------------|-------|--------------------|
| Div. 1 1) Holme A | Div. 2 | 1) Netherfield B | Div. | 3 1)Victoria C |
| 2) Victoria A | | 2) Burton B | | 2) Milnthorpe A |
| 3) Levens A | | 3) Kirkby Lons. A | | 3) Lower Holker A |
| Div. 4 1)Burneside B | Div. 5 | 1) Levens C | Div 6 | 1) Silverdale |
| 2) Hawkshead | | 2) Stavely B | | 2) Burton in Lons. |
| 3) Lindale B | | 3) Burneside | | 3) Sedburgh |

2019 KDBL Knockout

2019 Ernie Woodcock Trophy

Semi Finals Netherfield D (112) v Victoria D (99)

Burton in Lons (126) v Hawkshead (86)

Final Netherfield D (74) v Burton in Lons (126)

Division 1 Merits: 1) Martin Gilpin (Victoria A)

2) Ian Nicholson (Victoria A)

3) Mathew Stewart (Holme A)

Division 2 Merits: 1) Simon Bray (Ambleside A)

2) Martin Wilson (Crosthwaite A)

3) Ray Russell (Burton B)

Division 3 Merits: 1) Mike Lamb (Milnthorpe A)

2) Ryan Ashburne (Milnthorpe A)

3) Dave Turnough (Milnthorpe A)

Division 4 Merits: 1) Ann Slinger (Burneside B)

2) Richard Noble (Abbot Hall B)

3) Gorden Atkinson (Abbot Hall B)

Division 5 Merits: 1) James Duffin (Levens C)

2) Marc Luscombe (Levens C)

3) Ken Nugent (Levens C)

Division 6 Merits: 1) Norah Proos (Silverdale)

2)Alan Lowe (Silverdale)

3)Keith Earnshaw (Silverdale)

10. APPLICATIONS TO JOIN or WITHDRAW FROM THE LEAGUE

Applications from Springfield BC to join the league. They were proposed by Burton and Seconded by Allithwaite. The clubs voted an accepted them into the league

11. NOTICES OF MOTION

No notices of motion had been received.

12. PLAYERS' DIVISIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS 2018

The host clubs for these competitions are as follows:-

Div.1 – Lower Holker Div.2 – Sedbergh Div.3 – Crosthwaite
Div.4 – Burneside Div.5 – Ambleside Div.6 – Heversham

Dates 2019 to be19 and 20 September (these dates use not to clash with BCGBA Champions of Champs

- **13. Safeguarding** Again training was offered to clubs and Safeguarding Officer confirmed she would be in touch with any Club Safeguarding Officer whose DBS was not due for renewal over 2020.
- 14. Subscription Level- Treasurer proposed that it stays the same. This was voted on and agreed by the meeting
- **15. ANY OTHER BUSINESS-**Milnthrope representative informed the meeting that their club was going to have a Soil sampling at the green. Cost of £25 by Sherrif Amenity with a commitment is to use their products for 12 months. Any clubs interested in having a Soil analysis to contact Dave Turnough and he will put them in contact with the company.
- **16.** The meeting closed at 9.30p.m.